Christening Cake

2 Mar

Christenings are such lovely occasions for families; welcoming the newest member and getting everyone together to celebrate this. I decided to keep this cake nice and simple and fuss free.

I got to enjoy another beautiful Saturday morning as I rose early to complete the decorations – I wanted to have a steady to hand to write on it and I was too tired the night before to do this, I knew I would make a f*ck of it I even attempted it! I was pretty happy with how it looked, the writing wasn’t as even as I would have liked but it was in a straight line, hooray! I’ll just have to keep practising!

The cake was chocolate biscuit – I used milk chocolate, a mix of digestives and marietta and malteasers.

While I’m on the subject of christenings, I made these booties last night (please excuse the terrible photo, I’ll take a proper one later) as a possibility for my beautiful niece’s upcoming christening. I’m also going to try my hand at a tiered cake for it.

 

3 Responses to “Christening Cake”

  1. Michelle March 2, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Having wondered many a time over the photos on this blog, I always wondered if these were actual cakes and not just photos and I decided to take the plunge and order one for my own beautiful goddaughter – Lexie Kate. To say the cake was yum is a complete understatement, it was fantastic and delivered bright and early the morning of to enjoy the best of what this delicious cake had to offer. It had many satisfied customers that day…

    Good job Linda thank you :O)

  2. Bern March 2, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    I didn’t get enough of that cake!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

