It’s Good to be Back!

1 Nov

No posts since March, not good, not good at all. Bad blogger! I have quite a lot of posts to catch up. Where to begin? I’m thinking it may be easier to start with the most recent and work my way back perhaps. And if we’re starting with the most recent let me begin by saying this – I have moved to France (with himself of course); and now have wonderful markets to shop in full of beautiful seasonal food.

 

Quite frankly, it’s pure bliss! The nearest market on Place de Lice takes place every Saturday morning and with over 300 hundred stalls, it is the second largest market in France; and only around the corner from us :) We can now buy seasonal fruit and veg every week and it’s ridiculous how much this excites me!

I mean, I never thought I’d say this, ever, but just look how fantastic these onions are; and the garlic, oh my, I’ve never tasted garlic as strong as this! I cooked with it just the other night and well, it was lucky we were both eating it!

I think perhaps the only downside of moving is that I’m back to cooking in a smaller kitchen and already I miss the space! I adored our last kitchen, it had a space for everything and an amazing oven. But, you have to work with what you’ve got and well, c’est la vie eh!

One of the first things I attempted to cook here were courgettes. I’ve come across quite a few recipes that have called for round courgettes, but I have never managed to find any. In fact, I had kind of come to the conclusion that they may not exist. Until now that is! So that is where I will start, a recipe for stuffed round courgettes.

2 Responses to “It’s Good to be Back!”

  1. Amos November 1, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Good to have you back Miss! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

