Vodka Jelly Oranges!

18 Nov

Vodka Jelly Oranges

Oh I remember these!! Mostly!!! These were actually made for a party we had last summer but I’ve only just come across the photos! It must be said, I do like making vodka jelly, why? Well, it’s good fun (in moderation of course!)

Who could resist!

I usually make lime vodka jelly or lemon, I tend to go citrus over the sweetness of a berry jelly. Anyway, this time I decided to go for orange and thought how cute would it be to serve them in oranges. So that’s exactly what I did.

We, yes I had lovely willing help from himself, halved and scooped out the insides of a bag of oranges and filled them with the vodka jelly mixture, I think I used a third absolut to two-thirds water, or maybe it was half n half!

The original plan was to serve them in quarters like boats but time escaped me and so i served them in halves with little spoon, and there were no complaints!

4 Responses to “Vodka Jelly Oranges!”

  1. Amos November 18, 2009 at 4:58 pm #

    OMG – Nommy nommy i remember these well!
    so well in fact i kept a spoon in my back pocket to use as soon as they were passed around!! πŸ™‚

  2. madeinthepresenceofnut November 21, 2009 at 12:57 pm #

    You did, you cheeky thing!!

  3. miss rungthiwa songhong April 25, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    I am in bangkok thailand and i interested in jelly vodka . cloud you please let me know how to make its
    thank you so much.

    • madeinthepresenceofnut April 25, 2010 at 10:52 am #

      I diluted one packet of orange jelly with half pint of boiling water and half pint of vodka (check the directions on your jelly and divide it in two). You then pour the vodka into a jelly mould or individual serving dishes and place in the fridge overnight to set. If it doesn’t set, you may have too much vodka in it and not enough water! I hope this helps πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

